Olszewski and Members of County Government Start New Term

Baltimore County Executive Johnny Olszewski was sworn in today for his second term as Baltimore County’s fourteenth county executive, vowing to continue his administration’s historic investments in public education, provide open and accessible government, and ongoing work to enhance Baltimore County residents’ quality of life.

Hundreds of guests, elected officials, County employees and members of the public celebrated the inauguration of Baltimore County officials in the executive, legislative and judicial branches.

“I am humbled to have the opportunity to continue serving as your County Executive. Together, we have provided historic investments in public education, created a more transparent, accessible and engaged government, holistically invested in public safety while instilling principles equity and sustainability into our county, built the most diverse administration in history, and fundamentally changed the relationship between our government and the people it serves,” Olszewski said. “It is with remarkable pride in all we’ve already achieved and an unrelenting optimism in our vision for the future that we now continue our work to reimagine what is possible in Baltimore County.”

The inaugural ceremonies took place at Goucher College with Administrative Judge Ruth Jakubowski administering the oath of office to Clerk of the Court Julie Ensor, who administered oaths of office to other officials, including Judges of the Orphans Court William Evans, Juliet Fisher and Arthur Frank; Sheriff R. Jay Fisher; Register of Wills Alexis Burrell-Rohde; members of the Board of Education Maggie Litz Domanowski, Robin Harvey, Julie C. Henn, Jane E. Lichter, Rod McMillion, Christina Pumphrey, Brenda Hatcher-Savoy.

Two new members of the Baltimore County Council, Pat Young and Michael P. Ertel today took the oath of office along with five incumbents. The County Council members sworn in today include:

First District Councilman Pat Young
Second District Councilman Izzy Patoka
Third District Councilman A. Wade Kach
Fourth District Councilman Julian Jones, Jr.
Fifth District Councilman David Marks
Sixth District Councilwoman Michael P. Ertel
Seventh District Councilman Todd Crandell

B.J. Joseph

Benjamin Joesph has covered news in Eastern Baltimore County since 2006. He started as a reporter with the original East County Times in 2006. He started East Baltco News and later Eastcountytimes.com in 2022.

One thought on “Olszewski and Members of County Government Start New Term”

Comments are closed.