Teachers Named Excellence in Education by Chamber

The Chesapeake Gateway Chamber of Commerce announced this year’s finalists for their annual awards for Excellence in Education.

“Being selected as a finalist is an accomplishment worthy of celebration! Congratulations to all of our nominated educators and support professionals,” said a statement from the Chesapeake Gateway Chamber.

The awards ceremony and reception will take place on May 23 at the Community College of Baltimore County – Essex Campus.

For more information about the event, visit their website.

Here is a list of all winners:
Christina Odetola- Chesapeake High
Deana Forish- Chesapeake High
Jennifer Karolkowski- Essex Elementary
Toni Shinn- Deep Creek Elementary
Kristin Smith- Kenwood High
Brian Hubbard- Kenwood High
Gary Perm- Kingsville Elementary
Brooke Ford- Kingsville Elementary
Brianna McCarren- Mars Estates ES
Rebecca Finnerty- Middleborough ES
Becky Bohon- Middleborough ES
Suzanne Lacey- Orems Elementary
Kimi Henderson- Orems Elementary
Karen McFadden- Shady Springs ES
Suzanne Rising- Sussex Elementary
April Jankowski- Sussex Elementary
Sara Osman- CCBC
Melissa Slitt- CCBC
Kathy Baranoski- CCBC